Random Crap

27 Oct

Hello long lost friends!

Our router up and died last week, and on top of that I was super sick, so I have been so disconnected.

I am back to work, and not loving it. I have 31 unheard voice mails. I have 65 unread emails. My personal email account has 1,058 unread emails, though 90% of those are from Barack Obama and various other groups. Sidebar: we voted last night and oh, my. It took us two hours of reading each measure, then the pros and cons, etc. We only disagreed on two, which sucks because we know we are canceling each others votes out. Either way, it felt so good to vote for Obama. It was weird to see Sarah Palin’s name actually on my ballot. You mean, she’s a real person? I said: Oh. Turns out the Republican Party wasn’t punking us after all.

Anyway, I am having a hard time getting back into the swing of things, so I snuck off here to Starbucks for my lunch. Pumpkin latte, window seat, good music . . . I don’t want to go back. It is just down the road from my office, so I am squeezing in every last minute.

Other miscallany:
Link
1. I am thinking I am going to take the plunge and do Nanowrimo this year. I have been signed up since 2006 and have yet to actually participate. I am starting an outline right now, so that is something. I worry that I am biting off more than I can chew, however, because
2. I am having Thanksgiving at my house this year. I am a grown up! That cooks turkeys and stuff! Aside from menu preparation, we have a ton of house preparation. I got a lot done yesterday, but we are going to need every weekend to finish.
3. So to recap, November now entails losing 10 pounds, writing a novel, hosting Thanksgiving and some balls out house repair.
4. I still have some fabulous pictures to share with you all, but the whole broken router thing has foiled my plans. Foiled!

My time is almost up, I must return to the dredges of work. I leave you with a really crappy cell phone picture of my newly updated mantel, project #1 of 5,647.

Leave a Reply

