Loving this Sunday

8 Dec


I wish this Sunday could drag on for the whole season. I am on the couch with both dogs and B, while B sleeps. The tree is lit, the fire is burning, and there is (courtesy of Comcast on Demand) a snow storm on the flat screen. It’s early enough that there is still the possibility of making sugar cookies, and yet too late to take on any real lofty project like cleaning the house.

There have been times this season that I have been sad, and thinking that this is the year that we should either be expecting a baby or really, already have one. And while I do long for that, I realize that I have everything I need, right here in this little Blueberry House.

Leave a Reply

