Pissed

29 Apr

This blog is fairly new. I haven’t decided it’s direction yet. It was intended to be a way to deal with and share the process of infertility. I was going to give the url to our friends and family, and let the blog do the talking, if you will. And I still will do that, but I find myself hesitating, and I can’t even really say why.

There are good days and bad days of infertility. Well, there aren’t really good days, but days where I am positive and ready to take it all on, and days where each option feels like a dead-end, where I feel cheated and jaded and sad. Today is not a positive one. Today I feel like I can’t have something everyone else can, and I feel broken and . . . and what? Pissed, I guess. And maybe that is why I have kept this to myself, because the last thing we need, the very. last. thing. is pity. We need hope. A big, huge heap of hope.

4 Responses to “Pissed”

  1. Best Friend 04/30/2009 at 7:28 pm #

    I have so much hope for the two of you.. sometimes enough for all three of us. I am in this with you and always here, except not here with PITY. Just love, a shoulder and whatever you need. I love you guys.

  2. Amber 05/01/2009 at 12:13 am #

    As us Polish say “Never lose Hope” – it’s one of my favorite phrases. Sending lots of Hope your way!

  3. lswan 05/01/2009 at 6:29 pm #

    Both of you get big sloppy universe kisses!

  4. Kim 05/05/2009 at 4:31 am #

    No one in my family knows about my blog. I think it frees me to be more open. Especially now.

Leave a Reply

