THIRTY-FIVE

12 May

I got the information the other day for the Bunk Uterus Doctor, heretofore known as BUD. I open it up and it pretty much goes like this:

blah blah blah THIRTY-FIVE. blah blah blah AFTER THIRTY-FIVE THINGS ARE DIRE. blah blah blah IF YOU ARE THIRTY-TWO that is great! But THIRTY-FIVE is bad. blah blah blah COST WILL CHANGE WHEN YOU ARE THIRTY-FIVE, etc. etc.

Well, BUD, if I wasn’t shitting my pants about not being pregnant yet, your little packet of direness did the trick. I especially like how it is artfully decorated with close up pictures of baby toes and and smiling pregnant people, although the text and the photos don’t seem to line up. I think something more along the lines of a lady being chased by a giant THIRTY-FIVE would work.

Ever wonder where the phrase “biological clock” started? I have a pretty good idea that it was a thirty-four year old woman with three failed IUI’s.

3 Responses to “THIRTY-FIVE”

  1. T 05/13/2009 at 2:15 am #

    LOL

  2. Sara 05/18/2009 at 5:53 pm #

    The mental pic of me being chased by a giant 35 came to mind. And luckily I found that a bit amusing (today). Other days, likely not since I am 326 days away from 35 myself.

  3. lswan 05/18/2009 at 7:30 pm #

    Stupid clock ticking.

Leave a Reply

