Technology With Cath

14 May

Cath is my mom. She is an awesome mom who has some kind of force field around her that jacks up computers, ipods, dvd players, etc. She has the patience of a gnat, and half of her problem is that when she pushes a button she wants instant gratification and when she doesn’t get it she pushes the button 75 more times, in rapid succession, thus jamming up signals and crashing networks. Often, while the networks are crashing she is blaming The Man. None of us know who The Man is, but it is suspected that my father has something to do with it. Also, she is new to social networking services. What this means to you: TONS of good times.

First installment copied straight from cell phone:

Cath: What do IDK and IDC mean?

Me: I don’t know and I don’t care.

Cath: Well you’re a big help. Thanks for nothing.

Me: . . .

Cath: OH! I just realized you were giving me the answer to the question! Thanks!

4 Responses to “Technology With Cath”

  1. Carrie 05/14/2009 at 9:14 pm #

    Mom your so special!

  2. Gloria Wick 05/15/2009 at 5:18 pm #

    Laughed and laughed and laughed and laughed. Read every one of them and thought, oh, how I miss Portland and all these amazingly fun and funny people! Thank’s Lindsey! You made my day! And Carrie, yep, your Mom is soooooo special! Love you all! Gloria

    • lswan 05/19/2009 at 3:27 pm #

      Thanks, Gloria! We miss you guys too!

  3. Papa 08/27/2009 at 11:01 pm #

    Well I guess that makes me the man. Not sure why I fall victim to Cath & technology, but I sit there in my chair and feign deafness. Quite often the tech questions arise during my 19th viewing of Tombstone or something. I pray to the gods that she never has to watch regular TV without the DVR. I actually fear for my saftey if she has to watch a commercial.

Leave a Reply

