Link Day!

4 Nov

I was going to do Nanowrimo this year. Again. I’ve been signed up since 2006 and haven’t done it yet. I love the site, I love the idea, I want to write a novel, yet somehow every November there seems to be another reason why I shouldn’t do it. I had my outline ready this year, and even started writing on Nov. 1, but my heart wasn’t in it. My heart is consumed these days, there isn’t a lot of it to go around. What I can do (I think) and what I love so much – is write here. So I decided to do NaBloPoMo, which is National Blog Posting Month, where you post every day for 30 days. This, I can wrap my mind around.

So today I am going to start something I’ve been wanting to do for awhile. It’s Link Day! I am a habitual link-sharer, and I am constantly starring things in my reader and clipping things for Evernote (more on Evernote below) with the idea that I will come back to it later. A lot of things I do return to, recipes and music the most. It is the joy of the internet, right?

For now I am just going to throw some stuff out there that I’ve found interesting or marked. No real rules here regarding content – if I’ve found it interesting hopefully you will too. Also, this is totally an invitation for you to send me links, in the comments or via email.

Let’s do this!

1. Evernote: So Evernote can do a lot of things, but the basic idea is that you can clip web pages, emails, photos, etc. and save it to Evernote, and then it can be accessed from any computer any time. I can copy emails to them, send texts or pictures, send tweets even, and everything can be tagged. It is basically what Google Notebook wanted to be.

2. Really, I could give you 100 links alone for Joy the Baker, but what I bookmarked recently was this entire post on pumpkin goodness. Oh, my.

3. I love these wrist warmers, and am in the process of making a couple different ones for Christmas.

4. I know this made the rounds on Halloween, but I just think Not Martha’s meat hand is is the most disgusting awesome thing I’ve seen in a long time.

5. This isn’t a blog I had ever heard of, and I haven’t read more than this post, but I found this via Google Reader’s shared items, and after reading it I haven’t stopped saying, “I F*cking Love Bacon!”.

6. You Aught to Remember is counting down 100 things we should remember from the 2000’s.

7. I can’t stop listening to this song. (It helps if you don’t watch the weird “unofficial” Gap-ad like video.)

8. Genius!

9. I am thinking of how I can make this myself, because I covet it and can’t afford it. It makes me happy.

10. Betty Draper nightgown trend? Count me in!

Chew on that, yo.

4 Responses to “Link Day!”

  1. Amber 11/04/2009 at 7:52 pm #

    I recently found a link that I’m hooked on – kashless.org – it’s similar to freecycle.org (another great one) where you can find free things to get (locally) or to give away!

  2. Cathy 11/08/2009 at 6:42 am #

    I love #9Imusthave#9Ilove#9Imusthave#9Ilove#9Imusthave#9

  3. Cathy 11/08/2009 at 6:45 am #

    love the share -a – link too. All I need now is for YOU to show me how:)

  4. Desiraie 11/16/2009 at 9:12 pm #

    My mom would make you that sign and I bet she wouldn’t charge much.

Leave a Reply

