Fictional Five

13 Nov

This is my first Girl Talk Thursday! So this week is “Fictional Five”, as in five characters that you love or are swooshy over. This was fairly quick decision making for me, because I am nerd.

1. Lloyd Dobler, Say Anything
ldobler

I think that there is a certain type of girl who, without really knowing it, has always been looking for Lloyd Dobler. I am one of them.

2. Coach Taylor, Friday Night Lights
kyleChandler

My ridiculous crush on Coach Taylor was simultaneous with my realization that I have become a middle aged woman. I like the father figure of the show, people, and more than that – I like him because he is a good father, and a good husband.

3. Tommy Gavin, Rescue Me
rescue_main

Oy vey. If you don’t want to save Tommy Gavin than you are a better woman than me.

4. Christian, Moulin Rouge
EwanMcgregor02

When I saw this movie I was blown away. I hadn’t been a real musical fan and I didn’t even think he was that good looking before I saw the movie. But then he gets up and sings his little heart out with love blazing in his eyes and I am Swoony McSwoonerson.

5. Will Schuester, Glee
glee3

I mean, listen. Usually I am more of a Tommy Gavin girl, and lets face it, Tommy Gavin would burn Shue with his cig and then have sex with his wife. YET I LOVE THE SHUE. I would leave Tommy Gavin and run away with Shue and we would sing songs about it. WHAT? What of it?

8 Responses to “Fictional Five”

  1. Kelly 11/13/2009 at 5:57 am #

    I want to see the movie of Tommy Gavin, the Shue, and you.

  2. melissa dominic 11/13/2009 at 2:45 pm #

    Oh, Christian! What a good, good choice 😀

  3. girlvaughn 11/13/2009 at 5:59 pm #

    I love Tommy Gavin… although his t-shirts are a wee too tight sometimes… I wanna do Girl Talk Thursday!! (Is that too much like stalking you?)

    • lswan 11/13/2009 at 6:01 pm #

      No, do it! I would LOVE to know your five!

    • lswan 11/13/2009 at 6:01 pm #

      It’s so funny that we both think we are stalky.

  4. carrie 11/13/2009 at 6:47 pm #

    I have had a crush on Christian since the first time I watched Moulin Rouge too. It’s the kinda dreamy fantasy of being that in love with someone and them being that in love with you.

    I am Swoony McSwoonerson when he sings.

  5. Adelas (Della) 11/13/2009 at 8:42 pm #

    “…and we would sing songs about it.” And dance. Don’t forget the dancing.

    Also swoony mcswooning over here. Actually that role is how Ewan McGregor got on my original five list.

  6. Sara 11/16/2009 at 11:51 pm #

    Swoony, totally in your camp on Christian.
    And I love you for how you proudly and openly love Lloyd Dobler! Special.

Leave a Reply

