Conversations From A Marriage: Part 6

16 Nov

B: I think I have Scarlett’s Fever.

Me: Do you mean Scarlet Fever, or did you actually meet a girl named Scarlet and catch her fever?

B: Whatever, honey. You know what I mean.

Me: I don’t. Why do you think you have Scarlet Fever? Do you have a sore throat? A bright red tongue?

B: What, dude? I’m antsy from being inside all day.

Me: . . .

B: You know, when people are inside for too long and they start to go crazy?

Me: DUDE, do you mean CABIN FEVER?

B: RIGHT! CABIN FEVER! I think I have that.

3 Responses to “Conversations From A Marriage: Part 6”

  1. Arielle 11/17/2009 at 9:46 pm #

    ha ha ha! Love it.

    • lswan 11/19/2009 at 4:47 am #

      He is such a dork. 🙂

  2. Susan 11/23/2009 at 3:48 pm #

    OMG!!! I almost spit my coffee out from laughing to hard.

Leave a Reply

