Thankful

27 Nov

I am in a food haze right now, nodding off in front of the computer but not willing to give up NaBloPoMo so close to the end.

Tonight I just want to say that I’m thankful for my little life. We are struggling with some things, but we are warm, cozy, and full. I have dogs snuggling on my lap, a husband laughing his silly laugh next to me, and an internet connection that has allowed me to meet some fantastic people. I had a Thanksgiving today full of people that I love, and another one tomorrow. I have a lot to be thankful for.

And now, even though I am not remotely hungry, I am going to eat more stuffing and pie. It’s tradition.

Leave a Reply

