Oh, yeah! THE BLOG.

9 Dec

Things went from regular to batshit crazy so fast around here, I can’t even tell you. I applied for a job, had an interview, and started within three days. So while I spin from that news, here is what I’ve been forgetting to post latley:

Pictures!

Me and Mom at Thanksgiving:

My nephew and his cousin (my babymama’s baby):

The boys, looking dorky while they fried turkeys:

The next day, decorating our little tree:

Then, craft day with my mom and sister. We made thread trees, they were a hit:

Then, decorating the mantel, my favorite part:

And making the famous Icebox Cake, always a hit:

6 Responses to “Oh, yeah! THE BLOG.”

  1. Arielle 12/10/2009 at 8:59 am #

    LOVE your Christmas decor. Would also like to sample that icebox cake. It looks delish!

  2. carrie 12/10/2009 at 10:48 am #

    I want that ice box cake in my mouth! Did I say now, cause I had forgotten all about it and it IS the best thing ever.

  3. Amy 12/10/2009 at 12:47 pm #

    What goes into an ice box cake?

  4. mepsipax 12/11/2009 at 7:51 am #

    Congrats on the job. What the hell is that cake.

  5. Denise 12/14/2009 at 10:46 am #

    The cake looks just like the picture!

  6. papa 12/14/2009 at 12:48 pm #

    Icebox cake???????????. Where have I been. Looks good though.

Leave a Reply

