Is thing on?

8 Jun

I will skip right past the part where I am an asshole for not ever posting, it’s boring after the first couple of times.

Last Friday we had our 29-week doctor appointment. I KNOW.

Everything was great. She is measuring a little on the small side, but the doctor wasn’t worried since she is so small. Just now in the seventh month she broke 109 lbs! Now we start going every three weeks and then every two weeks. I wish I could find a way to express how this has been the longest seven months of my life, and at the same time it seems unbelievable that we are only two months away.

Saturday was the first day of sun here in twenty-odd days, and it was glorious and we made snow cones:

And ate yogurt pops:

Then, on Sunday the rain came back with a biblical vengeance:

So I made the best breakfast ever (steel cut oats with raspberries, almonds, brown sugar and a tiny splash of half and half):

and put the finishing touches on Baby Sweater #1:

When there was a break in the rain we ran to Target to register, which was so fun and so terrifying all at the same time. After the second lane of Things I Never Thought About Holy Shit Do We Need This, our motto was, “Scan that shit!” Of course there were obligatory pictures of us posing with the scan gun as if it were a real gun:

Then, because being awesome wears a team out, we spent the rest of the day on the couch, where the dogs fought us for use of the baby blanket we all snuggle with while we wait for her:

The only way it could have been better is if Monday hadn’t harshed our buzz.

I’ve missed you cupcakes.

4 Responses to “Is thing on?”

  1. carrie 06/08/2010 at 10:11 am #

    Even though I new all of this already I was so excited to read it on your blog.

    MORE MORE WE WANT MORE!

  2. MeAndBaby 06/08/2010 at 10:11 am #

    I agree with the part about never posting – not the you’re an asshole part, the part where it gets old always apologizing. I’ve thought the same thing. Okay and is your baby mama wearing regular jeans?!?!?

    I registered at Target a few weeks ago and found it less overwhelming than Babies R Us but still a huge shock to the system. I mean, seriously, do we need all that crap? And, I should have taken photos too. You are so damn smart.

  3. Elaine 06/08/2010 at 12:19 pm #

    You two couldn’t be cuter.

    P.S. This is your blog – you don’t owe anybody anything! Have fun with it when you feel like it.

  4. Raz 06/19/2010 at 9:49 am #

    I’ve stopped apologising for not posting because otherwise that would the entire contents of my blog.

    This all looks very exciting 🙂

Leave a Reply

