10 Things for November

2 Nov

Things I would like to do or start this month:

1. Knit a sweater (adult)
2. Learn to sew
3. Try using my Holga again
4. Make and freeze baby food
5. Read “Freedom”
6. Start making Christmas gifts
7. Force myself to shop at Winco
8. Get family pictures taken
9. Relearn how to clean my house now that we can’t pay someone to do it
10. Start to tackle to the guest room/office/yarn stash/snowboard equipment/gun safe/office supply room.

I may be biting off more than I can chew here.

9 Responses to “10 Things for November”

  1. Amber 11/02/2010 at 8:10 pm #

    I don’t suggest #7. I did it for a while though and know that they may have some good deals. But, not always…

    I can help with #8. : )

    I can also help with #10 – if you’ll let me play with Fiona while you organize that is.

    • lswan 11/03/2010 at 8:14 am #

      I’m so excited to have pictures taken!

  2. AMy 11/03/2010 at 2:24 am #

    What is a Holga?

    • lswan 11/03/2010 at 8:15 am #

      Its an old school plastic camera that takes cool pictures, if you can figure it out! 🙂

  3. Liz 11/03/2010 at 9:47 am #

    BABY FOOD!? How old is she? Six months already? Christ! That’s a lot of these: !!

    Anyway, I made all of Dash’s baby food & it’s so easy you won’t believe it. Buy Super Baby Food (http://www.amazon.com/Super-Baby-Food-Ruth-Yaron/dp/0965260313), some silicon ice cube molds (Ikea has ’em cheap) & then send me an email & I’ll get you started.

    • lswan 11/03/2010 at 2:02 pm #

      I heart you. She is only three months, I just wanted to get the freezer good and stocked. I am clicking through to get the book RIGHT NOW.

  4. girlvaughn 11/03/2010 at 10:01 am #

    Maybe the baby can teach you how to use the Holga… kids these days are really smart. And she would probably take amazing pictures.

    I like that list. I need to make a list.

    I’m inspired.

    Also, I like your new layout, especially the badass font for the title.

    • lswan 11/03/2010 at 2:04 pm #

      1. She is a genius, so that might be the best option.

      2. You know how I love lists!

      3. I love the layout too, though I can’t take a lick of credit for it, it’s one of the WordPress freebies.

      • Liz 11/03/2010 at 8:46 pm #

        How come you fuckers never, ever comment on my blog but you comment the shit out of each others? Is it the Kiss costumes?

Leave a Reply

