My husband is forcing me to post

16 Nov

Me: Uncle. I can’t finish NaBloPoMo.

B: You have to.

Me: Can’t.

B: Sit down and write right now.

Me: I don’t have anything to say. NOTHING. I am a blank slate of nothingness.

B: Talk about . . . what you did today.

Me: I didn’t do anything.

B: Really? Nothing at all?

Me: Can’t you say something funny?

B: I’m sure I have.

Me: You haven’t. Not one funny thing all day. I called you once and you told me that someone got killed on your jobsite. That is the opposite of funny.

B: Well, I’m sorry I SHARE MY LIFE WITH YOU.

Me: Stop it.

B: You stop it.

Me: I am posting this conversation, word for word.

B: You really didn’t do anything today, did you?

Leave a Reply

