Conversations From a Marriage

6 Nov

Me (calling B on his way home from work): I need something sweet. What are you by?

B: You know what I am by, I’m on my way home.

Me: Well, I just don’t know.

B: I’m by Wendy’s, how about a frosty?

Me: I’ve never had a frosty, I don’t think I will like it.

B: Ok, what do you want?

Me: Something . . . like . . . ice cream.

B: So you want Skinny Cow’s?

Me: Well, I think I want something ice creamy with stuff in it.

B: So you want Ben & Jerry’s?

Me: Yes!

B: Can we just cut to the fucking chase next time and say, “I want Ben & Jerry’s”?

Me: Yeah.

B: Thank you. See in a few minutes.

3 Responses to “Conversations From a Marriage”

  1. girlvaughn 11/06/2010 at 8:30 pm #

    Ben & Jerry’s New York Super Fudgge Chunk.

    The ONLY post-surgery grocery store request I have had for Guy.

  2. girlvaughn 11/06/2010 at 8:30 pm #

    Ben & Jerry’s New York Super Fudge Chunk.

    The ONLY post-surgery grocery store request I have had for Guy.

  3. girlvaughn 11/06/2010 at 8:30 pm #

    I like it so much I posted it twice.

    sigh.

Leave a comment